2

Of Books And Music

Posted by mcm0704 on January 24, 2020 |

The weeks just keep rolling by faster and faster. It’s hard to believe we’re already looking at the end of January. Wasn’t it just yesterday that we did the great New year’s celebration? I hope everyone has had a productive and pleasant week, and you’re ready for some weekend relaxation. My weekend is going to […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – Spent Identity by Marlene M Bell

Posted by mcm0704 on January 14, 2020 |

SPENT IDENTITY Annalisse Series, Book 2 by Marlene M. Bell Genre: Mystery / Suspense / Light Romance Publisher: Ewephoric Publishing Date of Publication: December 11, 2019 Number of Pages: 378 Scroll down for the giveaway!     A body, a disappearance, just another hot summer in upstate New York. It’s July when antiquities appraiser Annalisse […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – Ain’t Nobody Nobody by Heather Harper Ellett

Posted by mcm0704 on January 6, 2020 |

Ain’t Nobody Nobody by Heather Harper Ellett Genre: Murder Mystery / Southern Noir / Dark Humor Publisher: Polis Books Date of Publication: September 24, 2019 Number of Pages: 336 Scroll down for Giveaway! Named a Best Debut of Fall/Winter 2019 by Library Journal, Ain’t Nobody Nobody is the story of a disgraced East Texas sheriff, his dead best […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

0

Benefits of Reading

Posted by mcm0704 on January 4, 2020 |

I always knew that reading is good for the soul, and the creative spirit, and just plain fun, but I didn’t know these other benefits before reading Kristy Woodson Harvey’s Newsletter the other day. She’s the author of a number of wonderful books, and she graciously gave permission for me to share what she found […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – Santa Claus Bank Robbery by Tui Snider

Posted by mcm0704 on December 15, 2019 |

                SANTA CLAUS BANK ROBBERY A True-Crime Saga in Texas by TUI SNIDER Genre: Nonfiction / Texana / Texas History Publisher: Castle Azle Press Date of Publication: December 8, 2019 Number of Pages: 146 pages + black & white photos Scroll down for Giveaway! When Marshall Ratliff dressed […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

0

Book Review – Vanishing Girls by Lisa Regan

Posted by mcm0704 on December 8, 2019 |

Vanishing Girls Lisa Regan ISBN-10: 1786812428 ISBN-13: 9781538734117 Publisher: Grand Central/Bookouture Paperback: 334 pages November 26, 2019, $12.99 Language: English Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Suspense BOOK BLURB  This USA Today bestselling thriller is an utterly gripping crime story perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter. The little girl curled into a tiny ball as the chamber […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

0

Book Review: Stories We Never Told by Sonja Yoerg

Posted by mcm0704 on November 24, 2019 |

Stories We Never Told Sonja Yoerg File Size: 3144 KB Print Length: 332 pages Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (May 1, 2020) Publication Date: May 1, 2020 Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC Language: English ASIN: B07WCP61XL BOOK BLURB: A suspenseful novel of love, secrets, and obsession Psychology professor Jackie Strelitz thinks she’s over Harlan Crispin, […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2

Book Review – Feels Like Falling by Kristy Woodson Harvey

Posted by mcm0704 on October 27, 2019 |

Feels Like Falling Kristy Woodson Harvey Print Length: 400 pages Publisher: Gallery Books (April 28, 2020) Publication Date: April 28, 2020 Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc Language: English ASIN: B07TGF9Z93 BOOK BLURB: It’s summertime on the North Carolina coast and the livin’ is easy. Unless, that is, you’ve just lost your mother […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1

Book Review – Midheaven by Ken Kuhlken

Posted by mcm0704 on October 13, 2019 |

Midheaven Ken Kuhlken ISBN-10: 1719585776 ISBN-13: 978-1719585774 Publisher: CreateSpace August 14, 2018, 286 pages Genre: Christian fiction BOOK BLURB  Midheaven, Ken Kuhlken’s first novel, was originally published by Viking Press. The haunting story, set in and around the exquisite Lake Tahoe basin, is told through the mind of a precocious seventeen-year-old torn between her quest […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – The Girl Who Loved Cayo Bradley by Nina Romano

Posted by mcm0704 on October 6, 2019 |

The Girl Who Loved Cayo Bradley Nina Romano Print Length: 254 pages Publisher: Prairie Rose Publications (February 21, 2019) Publication Date: February 21, 2019 Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC Language: English ASIN: B07NP4GJZR BOOK BLURB :   When Darby McPhee falls in love with Cayo Bradley, a wild cowboy from a nearby ranch, her world […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2006-2020 Maryann Writes All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored Child Child-Theme, v1.0, on top of
the Parent-Theme Desk Mess Mirrored, v2.5, from BuyNowShop.com