0

Monday Morning Musings

Posted by mcm0704 on January 20, 2020 |

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY “I have a dream…” We all have a dream, and on this day set aside to honor a man who did much to bring Civil Rights to the forefront of our nation, I want to share my dream for America: That it will be a nation of peace of unity. A […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – Spent Identity by Marlene M Bell

Posted by mcm0704 on January 14, 2020 |

SPENT IDENTITY Annalisse Series, Book 2 by Marlene M. Bell Genre: Mystery / Suspense / Light Romance Publisher: Ewephoric Publishing Date of Publication: December 11, 2019 Number of Pages: 378 Scroll down for the giveaway!     A body, a disappearance, just another hot summer in upstate New York. It’s July when antiquities appraiser Annalisse […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – Ain’t Nobody Nobody by Heather Harper Ellett

Posted by mcm0704 on January 6, 2020 |

Ain’t Nobody Nobody by Heather Harper Ellett Genre: Murder Mystery / Southern Noir / Dark Humor Publisher: Polis Books Date of Publication: September 24, 2019 Number of Pages: 336 Scroll down for Giveaway! Named a Best Debut of Fall/Winter 2019 by Library Journal, Ain’t Nobody Nobody is the story of a disgraced East Texas sheriff, his dead best […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4

Book Review – Santa Claus Bank Robbery by Tui Snider

Posted by mcm0704 on December 15, 2019 |

                SANTA CLAUS BANK ROBBERY A True-Crime Saga in Texas by TUI SNIDER Genre: Nonfiction / Texana / Texas History Publisher: Castle Azle Press Date of Publication: December 8, 2019 Number of Pages: 146 pages + black & white photos Scroll down for Giveaway! When Marshall Ratliff dressed […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

0

Book Review – Vanishing Girls by Lisa Regan

Posted by mcm0704 on December 8, 2019 |

Vanishing Girls Lisa Regan ISBN-10: 1786812428 ISBN-13: 9781538734117 Publisher: Grand Central/Bookouture Paperback: 334 pages November 26, 2019, $12.99 Language: English Genre: Mystery/Thriller/Suspense BOOK BLURB  This USA Today bestselling thriller is an utterly gripping crime story perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter. The little girl curled into a tiny ball as the chamber […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

0

Books Make Great Gifts

Posted by mcm0704 on December 6, 2019 |

My whole family are avid readers, and we often gift each other with books, especially at this holiday season. It’s an extra bonus when we can get an autographed book, and the ones I have reside on a special shelf in my bookcase. When I moved, almost two years ago now, I had to downsize […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

0

Book Review: Stories We Never Told by Sonja Yoerg

Posted by mcm0704 on November 24, 2019 |

Stories We Never Told Sonja Yoerg File Size: 3144 KB Print Length: 332 pages Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (May 1, 2020) Publication Date: May 1, 2020 Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC Language: English ASIN: B07WCP61XL BOOK BLURB: A suspenseful novel of love, secrets, and obsession Psychology professor Jackie Strelitz thinks she’s over Harlan Crispin, […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

0

#Fridayreads – Some Suggestions From Bouchercon

Posted by mcm0704 on November 8, 2019 |

One of the perks of attending Bouchercon was getting tickets to select four free books from the book bazaar. I was delighted to see books from some authors I’ve enjoyed reading in the past, especially Timothy Hallinan. We’ve been virtual friends for some time, and I’ve read and enjoyed many of his books. It’s hard […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8

My First Bouchercon

Posted by mcm0704 on November 5, 2019 |

What an experience! The Sunday before Bouchercon 2019 started I could hardly walk. I had horrible muscle spasms in my back, and I was so afraid I’d have to cancel out, but a couple of days of rest and some good meds later, I was set to go. I still have the Trigeminal nerve pain […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

0

Thinking Outside the Box

Posted by mcm0704 on September 4, 2019 |

Pull up a chair and help me welcome Michael E. Witzgall to the blog as today’s Wednesday’s Guest. I reviewed his police procedural mystery,Sentinel’s Dilemma, here on Sunday, and today he’s sharing a very nice story about how he learned to think outside the box. Or maybe more like he showed his grandfather how to. […]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Copyright © 2006-2020 Maryann Writes All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored Child Child-Theme, v1.0, on top of
the Parent-Theme Desk Mess Mirrored, v2.5, from BuyNowShop.com